Planning Board/Board of Adjustments

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



Front Row (Left to Right): Becky Humphrey, Marvin Robbins(Chairman), Andy Davis, Gary Poole, Richard Sykes(Alternate Member).

Back Row (Left to Right): Bob Clark (Planning/Zoning Administrator), David West, Darrell Barfield, Phillip Joyner (Co-Chairman)


The Planning Board/Board of Adjustment is made up of 9 members. There are four at-large members, three ETJ (Nash, Edgecombe, Wilson), and two alternate members.

Board meets every month on the third Thursday at 6:30 pm at the Town Hall Meeting Room unless otherwise posted.  If you are interested in applying to serve on the Planning Board/Board of Adjustment please click here to fill out the application.  Return the completed application to the Town Clerk’s office.






Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer